Compare

Features.Vote or VoteFirst? Pick by what ranks a request.

Both are flat priced boards with a Swift kit. They differ on what ranks a request and what each plan holds.

Features.Vote

14 day trial, Lite $9, Growth $29

$9/mo on Lite

  • 14 day trial
  • Native SwiftUI SDK
  • An MCP server for your board
See Features.Vote plans

VoteFirst

14 day trial, then $9 or $39/mo

$9/mo on Lite, $39 on Pro

  • Votes ranked by what voters pay
  • A Swift package on every plan
  • A changelog on every plan
Start 14 day trial

Not sure yet? Match your situation.

Pick what sounds like you.

  • VoteFirst. Both ship a native Swift kit, so pick on the rest of the plan.

  • VoteFirst. Votes carry the weight of what their voters pay on every plan, and Features.Vote's pricing page lists no such weighting.

  • VoteFirst. Lite at $9/mo includes a changelog, while Features.Vote lists its public changelog on Growth at $29.

  • VoteFirst. Pro has a REST API, and Features.Vote's pricing page does not state one.

  • Features.Vote. Features.Vote Growth is $29/mo with a custom domain, private boards and unlimited projects, while VoteFirst needs Pro at $39.

  • Features.Vote. Features.Vote gives 14 days and asks for no card, while VoteFirst asks for a card at signup.

  • Features.Vote. Features.Vote lists private boards on Growth, while VoteFirst has no private boards on any plan.

What each costs for the same job

Prices come from the plan pages. Both start at $9, so the second row shows the real gap.

Just a board

Features.Vote Lite

$9/mo

One project, public board and roadmap

VoteFirst Lite

$9/mo

One project, with a changelog

Both cost $9/mo.

My own domain and a team

Features.Vote Growth

$29/mo

Unlimited projects, custom domain, team management

VoteFirst Pro

$39/mo

Unlimited projects with a domain, a team and an API

Features.Vote costs $10/mo less.

Read every row before you decide

Features.Vote leads on 3 rows, VoteFirst on 5, 7 are level.

What matters Features.VoteVoteFirst Edge
Price
Free planWhether a board can cost nothing.
No free plan114 day trial instead
Free21 project, 100 votes
VoteFirst
Cheapest paid planWhat the first paid step costs.
$9/mo1Lite, $90 a year
$9/mo2Lite, one project
Level
Price with your own domainWhat it costs to serve the board from your address.
$29/mo1Growth
$39/mo2Pro, with API and team
VoteFirst
What the price grows withThe thing that raises your bill.
Projects1One on Lite, unlimited on Growth
The plan you pick2Lite or Pro, flat
Level
Yearly discountWhat you save by paying a year ahead.
$90 a year1Two months free
About 17% off2$7.50/mo on Lite
Level
Free trialHow long you can try it before paying.
14 day trial1
14 days of Pro2A card is asked at signup
Level
Team and limits
Team seatsHow many people can run the board.
Team management on Growth1
Team members on Pro2Not on Lite
Features.Vote
Boards or projectsHow many separate boards one plan covers.
One project, or unlimited1Unlimited on Growth
One project, or unlimited2Unlimited on Pro
Level
Ranking and updates
Revenue weighted votesVotes that count by what the voter pays.
Not listed1
On every plan3Revenue from Stripe, Paddle or a CSV
VoteFirst
ChangelogTell voters what shipped.
On Growth1Public changelog
On every plan2With an Atom feed
VoteFirst
AI and MCPTools that read or sort feedback for you.
MCP server with 32 tools1Let Claude or Cursor triage feedback
No AI analysis3Votes rank by what voters pay
Features.Vote
Build and connect
Swift packageA native kit for iOS and macOS apps.
Native SwiftUI SDK1iOS and macOS
On every plan3iOS and macOS
Level
APIRead and write the board from your own code.
API1Listed on its site
A REST API on Pro2No webhooks
Level
Privacy and branding
Private boardsA board only invited people can see.
On Growth1
No3A board is public or off
Features.Vote
Remove brandingHide the vendor's badge.
Hidden on Growth1
Hidden on every plan3Shows only without a plan
VoteFirst

Showing all 15 rows.

Both are good. Here is where each wins.

Choose Features.Vote if you want

  • A trial that asks for no card. It runs 14 days with no card asked, while VoteFirst runs 14 days and asks for a card at signup.
  • Private boards and a custom domain for $29. Growth also adds unlimited projects, team management and an activity log, while VoteFirst needs Pro at $39 for the domain and the team.
  • Private boards. Features.Vote offers them from Growth, while a VoteFirst board is public to everyone or to nobody.

Choose VoteFirst if you want

  • A changelog on the $9 plan. Lite includes it with an Atom feed, while Features.Vote lists its changelog on Growth.
  • Votes weighted by what voters pay. It sits on every plan and reads plans from Stripe, Paddle or a CSV.
  • A REST API on Pro. Pro includes one, while Features.Vote states none on its pricing page.
  • A free plan to start on. One project and 100 votes cost nothing, while Features.Vote states no free plan on its pricing page.

Rank requests by who is asking, not only by how many.

Plans come in from Stripe, Paddle or a CSV, and every vote then carries the weight of its voter's plan.

Features.Vote's page says nothing about weighting by customer.

How weighted voting works

Tell voters what shipped, on the $9 plan.

Lite includes a changelog with an Atom feed, and each release emails the signed in voters whose request is in it.

Features.Vote lists its public changelog on Growth at $29.

How releases reach voters

Reach your board from your own code.

Pro adds a REST API with three kinds of key, so your own code can reach the board.

Features.Vote's pricing page does not state an API.

What the API can do

What you gain by choosing VoteFirst

Votes ranked by customer value

A weighted list shows which request your biggest accounts want most.

More on the entry plan

The $9 plan carries a changelog, so shipped work reaches voters from day one.

A REST API when you grow

Pro adds an API for your own tools.

A clean start

You choose which requests are worth keeping, so the new board starts tidy.

Leaving Features.Vote? Start clean and keep what matters.

Features.Vote has no import path, so you decide what is worth keeping.

  1. List the requests you still want

    Open your Features.Vote board and mark the requests that are still open.

  2. Post them on a VoteFirst board

    Paste the titles and descriptions into the new board, or invite voters to repost.

  3. Swap the kit

    Replace the SDK with the Swift package or the widget and tell your voters.

What comes across

  • The requests you choose to repost
  • Your widget placement, by swapping the snippet

What stays behind

  • Votes and voters
  • Private boards
  • Anything you set up in Features.Vote

What people ask when they weigh Features.Vote against VoteFirst

Is Features.Vote or VoteFirst cheaper?

Both start at $9/mo. Features.Vote Growth is $29/mo with a custom domain and a team, and VoteFirst Pro is $39/mo.

Do both have a Swift package?

Yes. Features.Vote lists a SwiftUI SDK and VoteFirst ships a Swift package for iOS and macOS.

Can I import my Features.Vote board?

No. Nothing comes across by import, so you choose which requests to post again.

Which one has private boards?

Features.Vote lists them on Growth. A VoteFirst board is public or off, on every plan.

Does VoteFirst ask for a card?

Yes, at signup. Both plans start with a 14 day trial of Pro.

Does Features.Vote have private boards?

Yes, on Growth at $29/mo. A VoteFirst board is public or off, on every plan.

Which has the longer trial?

Both run 14 days. Features.Vote asks for no card, and VoteFirst asks for one at signup.

Where do the Features.Vote figures come from?

From Features.Vote's own pricing pages, each cited in the sources list below.

Try it on your own app

Add the Swift package to your app and post your first request. Your 14 day Pro trial starts at signup, where a card is asked.

Sources
  1. Features.Vote, plans and prices
  2. VoteFirst, plans and prices
  3. VoteFirst, what the product does and does not do