← Alternatives

SatisMeter pricing, by the response

SatisMeter sends NPS, CSAT, CES and product market fit surveys by web, in app, email, iOS and Android, and reports the scores. Its pricing page prices on responses received a month rather than surveys sent, and sizes each plan by an estimated count of active users. Free is $0 a month for 25 responses and roughly 250 active users; Growth is $199 a month for 1,000 responses and roughly 10,000 active users; Enterprise covers more than 10,000 active users at a custom price.

Every current figure here was read on satismeter.com/pricing on 4 October 2026, and the older ones on the Internet Archive's copies of the same page.

What does SatisMeter cost?

Free Growth Enterprise
Billed monthly $0 $199 Custom
Responses a month 25 1,000 Custom
Active users, roughly 250 10,000 More than 10,000
Card required No Not stated Not stated

All plans carry every feature: the five channels, unlimited projects, team members and surveys, survey throttling and sampling, the listed integrations, targeting by user attributes and event triggers, automated recurring surveys, and customizable design with multilingual support. Only the response count and the suggested user size change between plans.

What does a bigger response volume cost?

Active users, roughly Responses a month Plan Billed monthly
250 25 Free $0
10,000 1,000 Growth $199
More than 10,000 Custom Enterprise Contact for a price

SatisMeter publishes only these two response steps; past 10,000 active users the page asks for an email or a call and names no figure. The FAQ says surveys can be sent without limit until the response count is reached, and gives the example of one account sending 5,000 surveys and another 20,000 to collect the same 1,000 responses, both paying for the same plan. It also calls the active user figure a recommendation rather than a limit of any kind. Going over the limit does not add a charge; the page says sending simply pauses until the next billing period.

Is there a free plan or a trial?

Every signup starts on the Free plan, 25 responses a month with no credit card required, and the FAQ says every feature except the response count is unlimited on that plan, so there is no separate trial account to graduate from. The FAQ also says annual billing is available at a 10% discount, arranged by contacting the company directly rather than a price shown on the page. The page prints no refund terms.

How has SatisMeter's price changed?

Archive copy Plans and prices a month
August 2014 Starter free for 20 responses and one user a project, Basic $25 for 50 responses and three users a project, Premium $49 for 200 responses and ten, Enterprise $99 for 1,000 responses and twenty
July 2019 Startup $49 for 300 responses and roughly 3,000 users, Growth $99 for 1,000 responses and roughly 10,000 users, Business $299 for 10,000 responses and roughly 100,000 users, Enterprise custom past 100,000 users; the first 100 responses free as a trial
April 2020 to January 2022 Same three paid tiers and prices, now with an automatic free trial of 100 responses on signup
June 2023 Startup and Business dropped; Free $0 for 25 responses and roughly 250 users, Growth $199 for 1,000 responses and roughly 10,000 users, Enterprise custom past 10,000 users
May 2024 to October 2026 Unchanged from June 2023

The big shift lands between January 2022 and June 2023. SatisMeter cut its three paid tiers to one: the $49 Startup plan and its 300 response allowance disappeared, replaced by a permanent Free plan with only 25 responses, and the Growth plan kept its exact meter, 1,000 responses for roughly 10,000 active users, while its price doubled from $99 to $199. That $199 figure has held for over three years.

Does SatisMeter run a feature voting board?

Its footer links to a roadmap page that embeds a Productboard portal, where customers can vote on ideas. On 4 October 2026 the portal held twelve ideas, the newest added in February 2022, and the most voted had 25 votes, so the board is there but has not taken a new idea in over four years.

What this costs

Lite

$9 /mo

1 project, 1 roadmap Changelog and weighted voting No API, team or custom domain
Start the trial

Lifetime

$999 once

Everything in Pro Every future Pro feature Paid once, never renewed
Buy it outright

Fourteen day trial of Pro, card asked for at signup. Nothing here counts the people who vote, so the bill does not move when the board starts working. The long version, with what happens if you stop paying.

VoteFirst is a feature voting board built for exactly that job: customers post requests, vote and follow a public roadmap, at $9 a month for one project or $39 for unlimited projects and colleagues, with no response count or active user estimate to size a plan against. SatisMeter does keep a permanent free plan with no end date, which VoteFirst does not offer. Retently, Refiner and Survicate price the same kind of NPS and CSAT survey on their own pages, the CSAT and NPS shortlist compares thirteen survey tools by the answered survey, and the pricing hub groups every vendor by what it meters.

How were these prices read?

satismeter.com/pricing was read on 4 October 2026 in a browser, along with its roadmap page and the Productboard portal it embeds. The history comes from the Internet Archive's copies of the same page taken on 7 August 2014, 18 July 2019, 26 April 2020, 28 January 2021, 26 January 2022, 10 June 2023, 20 May 2024, 9 August 2025 and 29 August 2026. Prices are in US dollars.

14 days, a card at signup, then $9 or $39 a month.

Related reading

Retently pricing, by the survey sent Refiner pricing, by monthly active user Survicate pricing, by the response Delighted pricing, after the shutdown Simplesat pricing, by the response Feedback tool pricing: 190 pricing pages, grouped by what each does